Category: DEFAULT

The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth
1965
Label: Kapp Records - KL-1477 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Rock •

Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth 25 An Der Schönen Blauen Donau - Vivian Baer - Drehorgelmann Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 Uneven Pavement - Ceremony - Still, Nothing Moves You Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 Fanfare - Benjamin Britten, Peter Pears - Serenade - Les Illuminations - Nocturne Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Liturgie Vom Hauch - Bertolt Brecht / Therese Giehse - Ein Bertolt Brecht Abend Mit Therese Giehse 1 Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Kennedy soon left to be replaced by Norman McGarry born 1 MarchLiverpool, Lancashireand it is this line-up — McNally, Pender as Prendergast soon became knownJackson and McGarry — that is usually cited as the original foursome.

Sandon left the band in late [5] to join The Remo Four in February Like many similar acts they would do as many as three shows at different venues in one night. They negotiated a contract with the Star-Club in the St. Pauli district Hamburg for days, with three one-hour performances a night, starting in July The band returned to a residency at the Iron Door Club and it was there that they tape-recorded the sessions that led to a Pye Records recording contract with Tony Hatch as producer.

The first single, " Sweets for My Sweet ", featuring Tony Jackson as main vocalist supported by Pender and Curtis, shot to number one in the UK infirmly establishing the band as a major spearhead of the "Merseybeat" boom, just behind The Beatles and alongside Gerry and the Pacemakers. Their first album, sung mostly by Jackson and Pender Meet The Searchers was released in August and reached number 2 on the British album charts the next month.

In the US their first single was issued on Mercury and the second on Libertyboth without success; then a deal was arranged with US-based Kapp Records to distribute their records in America. Philips Records then rush-released in the UK an earlier recording they held of a cover of Brenda Lee's hit 'Sweet Nuthins', which dismayed the group. It made the lower end of the UK chart, but this did not disturb their momentum.

Hatch played piano on some recordings and wrote " Sugar and Spice ", the band's UK 2 hit record, under the pseudonym Fred Nightingale, a secret he kept from the band at the time. Apparently Curtis disliked this song largely a revamp of the key aspects of first hits and refused to sing on it.

Jackson again took lead vocal, though Curtis later agreed to sing the distinctive high-harmony vocal links between verses. However, live footage of these songs, as performed on The Ed Sullivan Show and NME Poll Winners concert respectively, show Pender and Jackson singing the lead vocal together in close harmony, with vocal support from Curtis.

That suggests some differences existed between the live band and the studio version at that time. Jackson was then signed to Pye as a solo act and, backed by The Vibrations, issued a few singles of which the first, "Bye Bye Baby", charted in the UK in He also re-cut "Love Potion No.

Pye rather "rush-released" LP product by the group in andas the cobbled-together "Sugar And Spice" LP was quickly issued inconsisting of tracks not used on the first album and others, plus the second single. This album charted while the first was still in the charts, possibly diluting sales. As late asMarble Arch issued an edited version of It's the Searchersthe group's third album, originally released in Although Curtis's involvement in the project was short-lived, Roundabout evolved into Deep Purple the following year.

Chris Curtis's choice of Bobby Darin 's "When I Get Home", despite a strong band performance, was a relative chart failure by their standards. This to an extent undermined Curtis's position as song selector for the band, and some internal disagreements resurfaced over musical policy and direction that had been evident earlier when Tony Jackson had left, and likely played a part in Curtis leaving as well after the Australian tour.


Sitemap

Heartless - Architects - Ruin, Te Quiero - The Incredible Refrescos* - Kings Of Chunda Chunda, No Forgiveness (Without Bloodshed) - Immolation - Dawn Of Possession, Come And Get Your Love - DJ Ricky Dee - Full Speed, Do You... - Various - Club 21 The 10th Story, Uprising - Roxanna - Voodoo Funky Blue Night, Dont Look For Success (Mix 2) - Jay K.B. - Dont Look For Success, Lazy - Party City

6 comments

  1. Oct 02,  · Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Ultradisc II, limited edition karat gold plated. In the original jewel case. There are punch marks through the UPC code. It's The Searchers:1 - 14, Take Me For What I'm Worth - /5(1).
  2. The Searchers - Take Me for What I’m Worth Lyrics. Don't try and understand me, you never could do that Ah, and in the end you'd wind up being hurt I'm a man with too many problems that keep.
  3. Take Me For What I'm Worth Lyrics: Don't try and understand me, you never could do that / Ah, and in the end you'd wind up being hurt / I'm a man with too many problems that keep pounding on my.
  4. Apr 14,  · All in all, Take Me For What I'm Worth is one of the best 60's albums from a band that was innovative in pioneering folk-rock, but regrettably did not adapt well to the changing times. (Note: 3 stars for the original album, 4 for the import with bonus tracks, and mono and stereo versions /5(6).
  5. P.F. Sloan specialized in sullen yet melodic folk-rock that pleaded for individuality in an adolescently rebellious tone, and "Take Me for What I'm Worth" was one of his finest efforts in this regard. The Searchers made it their own starting with a devious, curling opening riff that broke into a brisk gait.
  6. Take Me for What I'm Worth Album by The Searchers. Take Me for What I'm Worth I'm Never Coming Back Too Many Miles It's Time So Far Away You Can't Lie to a Liar Don't You Know Why Each Time He's Got No Love I'll Be Doggone I'm Your Loving Man When I Get Home External links Amazon: buy Take.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *